Helen & Charlie 06.14.2014

I have a problem with spending time and effort into writing posts, then letting them live in my draft folder for, in this case, years. Here’s an old wedding I shot back in 2014 of Helen and Charlie’s wedding. You’ll read about it below, but that bridal session is still the craziest experience I’ve had to date in my professional career. It’s the end of the year, so I thought I would share an older post where I can be proud of the images, but still see how much I’ve grown as a photographer and editor.

∇         Δ         ∇         Δ         ∇         Δ         ∇         Δ         ∇         Δ         ∇         Δ         ∇

This past June I had the pleasure and honor of shooting the wedding of the beautiful couple, Helen and Charlie.

Before the big day, Helen and I did a bridal shoot downtown about 6 weeks before the wedding. This bridal shoot however was no ordinary shoot. Everything seemed to be stacked against us that day, from running late, to the rain, to a totaled car, to rushing to our back up location in the loop during rush hour. All ending in waiting on a tow truck in a dark Jackson Park parking lot. Helen however, was an absolute pro in keeping her composure with every step of the way, despite looking like a runaway bride while last minute having to drive herself (and get gas in her wedding dress) to the South Side location. We ended up having to forgo our outdoor Jackson Park location and rush to our back up indoor location, leaving us less than 45 minutes to shoot. Luckily by then the rain had subsided and we were left with a gorgeous rooftop garden atop the Lightology showroom that overlooks the city.

Take a look at the Bridal Shoot gallery and photos from their June wedding at the over a century old Christ Church in Winnetka and reception at the Illinois Beach Resort.

|| BRIDAL SHOOT ||

20140507_FoxBridalSession_0031LR20140507_FoxBridalSession_0015LR20140507_FoxBridalSession_0006LR20140507_FoxBridalSession_0019LR20140507_FoxBridalSession_0013LR

|| WEDDING ||

Leave a comment